The trick is to keep breathing

Sundays suck *ss. It’s as simple as that. Today I tried to do something different, get myself out of the routine to see if that helped me conquer Sunday. It didn’t. Well, it did for a while.

Maybe I should be more specific: in the morning my partner and I went to the movies. Comedy. I can’t say it was all fine and dandy, but hey, the film got some smiles and laughter out of me, and I got to spend some time with him, which doesn’t usually happen on Sundays. But I had to come back home eventually, and when I did, the angst hit me. It hit me hard.

It hasn’t always been like this though. And I think it’s not a sh*t-I-have-to-work-tomorrow depression, because Sundays have been horrible for me for so many years I can’t even know when it started, but it was long before I had to work.

On the bright side, Sunday’s almost over!! 🙂

I wanted to do a post on my tattoos, and I have another one lined up about my favorite author, Marguerite Duras, but tonight I just don’t have the energy for them. Truth is I probably  just wanted to vent a bit and that’s why I’m writing, though I worry I’ll get my two faithful readers tired of yet another I-hate-Sundays post, so I promise to try to find yet another way to avoid this from happening again next week, both for my blog’s and my own sake.

[I just wondered, are Sundays a trigger for me? And if so, a trigger of what?]

Right now I just have to remember, like I did thanks to a WP friend, to simply put one foot in front of the other, which also reminded me of this beautiful song by Garbage: The Trick Is To Keep Breathing. Its title alone is so meaningful for me in so many ways, and its lyrics speak to me so much that I just wanted to share it over here:

Don’t know what this week will have in store for me, and I don’t know if I can take it, but I’ve got to find a way to stop Sundays dragging me down so hard, any thoughts?

9 thoughts on “The trick is to keep breathing

  1. Pingback: Not Wanted | merlinspielen

  2. You are allowed to complain about Sundays as long as you need to…This is your space; you are allowed to use it in whatever way serves you. Hang in there…Kim

Leave a thought...

