My weekly Sundays-suck post

Sunday

Here we are again!

I’m happy to report that today wasn’t all that bad, mainly because I got to be home alone, yay! I didn’t get any work done though, boo 😦 I’m not even in the writing mood anymore so I’m gonna keep this post real short like yesterday’s. Besides being left alone, I think my not-so-dark mood today has to do with the fact that vacations are starting to look closer, and then it’s beach time!

If there’s a place in the world I love, it’s the beach, and the ocean. It may be cold, hot, gray, clear blue, I’ll take it in any flavor any time any day. One of my biggest wishes is living by the ocean, and I’m sure I’ll get to it someday. It’ll preferbly be somewhere outside of Mexico.

Can’t wait to get outside of Mexico: “Today I address mexicans for the first time as their president” F*ck! (And by that, I mean FUCK!) Our elected president took office yesterday, together with his mostly pre-cenozoic cabinet secretaries that guarantees us the return of one of Mexico’s darkest ages (and that’s saying something). His party ruled over more than 70 years with corruption and nepotism as its strongest weapons, and it doesn’t seem like it’s gonna be any different now, because, well, nothing’s changed. Nothing, except at least 60,000 deaths in the past six years alone. Are those good reasons to want to leave Mexico? Well, there’s that and the language. I know I said on December 1st I wouldn’t be angry, just sad at the way my country’s choice, but I was mad, I am very mad. Is it never gonna be time here in Mexico for a head of State that actually deserves being called that? Why does it seem like the other big names in Latin America are moving beyond their limitations and growing into strong, truly independent nations, and Mexico is as always stuck in the same ol’ same ol’?

In other news, I just got a new book, another yay! It’s When Nietzsche Wept by Irvin Yalom. Partner gave it to me yesterday, looking forward to my new reading, and let’s hope it keeps me entertained enough to stop my Sunday-afternoon-presidential depression from growing.

Hopefully by tomorrow I’ll be sane enough to be able to write a post that’s actually about something, until then!

10 thoughts on “My weekly Sundays-suck post

    • Thank you so much! I agree btw, and the fact that I feel stuck both physically and mentally is something that drills into my head particularly on Sundays. Changing my surroundings (both on the inside and on the outside) is something I need very much right now. xx

    • Hahaha I guess so. Here in Mexico the politicians from this 72 years era of the PRI party are known as dinasours, so I guess I shoul’ve gone with jurassic or mesozoic, but I was too mad to think about it 🙂

Leave a thought...

