A series of unexpected events

Hi there! Remember me?

Truth is I’ve been thinking long and hard about killing this blog, for good. Too much has happened that I don’t want to talk about in here, and my writing habits have changed a lot in the past couple of months. I’m writing on paper again, and in Spanish. I’m still writing in the computer, but just on my word processor, without the exposure of publishing, mainly because it’s always something unfinished and unpolished.

I think my life, and myself, have changed the most ever, in only a few months. I think everything’s becoming good, but I’m just so tired of freaking changes! Can’t my life just stop changing for a couple of years? I’ve moved three times in one year, I’ve had 4 jobs in three years, and I went from living with the mother to living by myself, which has meant a whole new change in habits and daily life in every freaking corner.

In other news, I’m not working at Mount Olympus anymore, finished The Thesis, have a dog living with the kitties for the first time in 11 or 12 years, and am even seriously considering abandoning for good my dreams of making a living in the academic world.

To be honest, it’s not too difficult to track down the origin of my fallout with this blog to the day I lost my job at the History Institute. It was unfair, shocking, and it hit hard within my  aspirations, self-esteem, and projects. For one thing I was made to feel like a useless, incompetent slack, and on the other side I suddenly didn’t have a third part of my considered budget for paying all the bills I’m now responsible for. I couldn’t even bring myself to talking about it, and it just felt like lying not to mention it. And so I stopped. And now too much has happened to carry on. At least that’s what it feels like these days.

In any case, as you are more than obviously guessing, what I really mean is: I don’t think I’m going to be writing here anymore, though I still haven’t decided whether this is going to be definitive or temporary. It sure has been a good run, and I hope to see y’all again when I’m ready for it. Thanks for reading me, and for being with me when I needed it the most, it’ll stay un my heart forever.

 

hiatus

4 thoughts on “A series of unexpected events

  1. (((Chat))) Thanks for letting us know. I will miss you and it has really been a joy and an honor to know you. I wish you all the best in your continued growth and wherever your life takes you! Don’t be a complete stranger! love, AG

    • Hi AG!! I’m sorry for being almost a complete stranger for almost a year, but I just couldn’t bare logging in here one more time, not even to read you sweet, sweet comment. I have been doing a lot of growing indeed, and I think that maybe I’m ready to come back. Hope to see you around!

      xxxx

  2. This didn’t come by e-mail to me till yesterday.
    I understand my dear. I wish you all the best for your future. I won’t forget you.
    Take care Chatte.
    Much love
    xxx

    • I’m sorry for taking almost a year to write back…I just couldn’t look at my blog for another second. I’m just dusting everything off and finding your sweet thoughts. I haven’t forgotten you either, and I truly hope you’re doing ok Juliet.

      Lots of hugs.

Leave a thought...

