Writing also helps

I feel like I’m on the verge of breaking down again, and I’m not sure I know how to stop it. All day long I’ve been feeling empty, robot-like, and now the tremblings are starting, together with the ache right in the middle of my chest. But I know it’s not gonna happen today, today I’m just gonna lay down and I’m even gonna fight it.

The strange thing is I had been feeling ok. Halloween at school was fun for the kids and I even dressed up, makeup and everything, like a black cat, something I hadn’t done in years. All I can think of is that stepping out of the routine, as much as I hate to admit it, got to me yet again.  And it’s not like I like my routine, I pretty much f*cking hate it, however it does give me some structure, something to hold on to, in the middle of my chaotic life. A demanding job from 7:30 to 3:30 is the last thing I wish for me, but I do have to admit that it’s the part of my day that puts my feet on the ground, most of the time everything else is just spinning around and I have absolutely no power to stop it.

Something different this time is that I don’t want it to get to me. Who knows… my little experiment of writing about it is surprisingly already helping me feel better.

12 thoughts on “Writing also helps

  1. Writing can be incredibly cathartic. I have found that it has helped me through some very troubling times. I have just started to write because, daily, for years…. I did not think I could make it one more day. Still, I find it difficult on a lot of days.

    I wish you the best on your journey through life.

    Always,
    Me

    • I know the feeling, sometimes taking one day a a time is really all you can do… I’ve always writen but I used to be very secretive about it, and I’m beginning to see that when you let your writing out in the open, its healing power is multiplied.

      I wish you the best too, thanks for taking the time to comment!

      • I have written in journals at times… but I have always torn them up and thrown them away… it still helped somewhat, but nothing like the freedom I am experiencing now.

        I wish you the best always as well.

  2. Espero que sí te haya servido escribir y que te hayas sentido mejor después de hacerlo… No sabes como me gustaría que mi presencia en tu vida pudiera ayudar a que te sintieras mejor y a que estos momentos de angustia, de dolor en el pecho y de tristeza, cada vez fueran menos frecuentes o incluso, porque no; a que desaparecieran definitivamente. Sé que lo que menos quieres para ti es un trabajo tan demandante y con un horario tan pesado como el que tienes amor, pero creo -y se que así será- que pronto encontrarás uno en el que te sientas plena y feliz. Te Amo!

      • When I feel better I write different. I do the weekly writing challenge or the weekly photo challenge. Or I write about a song that I think touched DV in someway. This way I keep writing. I do that for me. I know I won’t write when I feel bad if I don’t write when I feel good.

Leave a thought...

