My Very First Blogiversary!

anniversary-1x

Ok, so now it’s really done. I’ve moved, I’ve spent two nights at the new apartment…and at the old familiar building/neighborhood.  I’ve also seen L for a second time. In other words, life’s a bit of a whirlpool for me right now. I don’t even know what I’m feeling, I’m just eager for things to slow down a bit, or rather to see how they are going to settle down. I can’t deny how excited I am about meeting L,  though it’s always a bittersweet experience. I guess I’ll just have to wait  and see if I’ll be able to adapt to this new life in a new apartment, but mostly I’m just eager to find a place of my own.

The school year’s about to be over in three weeks, and I (as well as most teachers I’m sure) am just pulling energy out of emergency reserves. And it’s not even like I feel sleepy during the day, it’s more like a chronic fatigue that doesn’t go away with a good night’s sleep.

In any case, yesterday there was a little something that made my day better, it was my very first Blogiversary, yay!

Captura de pantalla 2013-06-17 a la(s) 20.49.37

It’s been a year filled with emotions and discoveries, and I would have never expected to find such a solace in this blog, as well as so many dear, important friends through it. I think this blog has helped me heal in ways I had no idea it could, and I’m thankful for that.

I wanted to write this post yesterday but my internet guys haven’t shown their faces in the new apartment, so the connections I was able to make were short-lived and not very good, so I had to save it ’til today. I do hope this matter is fixed today because I have a couple of subjects I’d like to write about (such as Father’s Day and long-lost family) and my work with Mount Olympus’ journals is also taking a toll.

But I’m drifting, I just wanted to let y’all know how important you all are to me. Every comment, every like, every silent reader too, you make my day every day by giving a chance for my words to mean something other than noise in my head. Thanks for bearing with me for a whole year!

blogiversary (1)

*My very first post was written on June 17th, 2012, at night. It was kinda like a test-drive to see what this WordPress thing was about. I wasn’t clear on what I wanted to write about, just that I was done doing it in the shadow and hiding it from the world as if it were something to be ashamed of.  Here’s a link to it:

So here I am!

17 thoughts on “My Very First Blogiversary!

Leave a thought...